Fox's highly-anticipated Untitled X Files Reboot is swiftly moving forward, with a number of original stars from The X-Files already confirmed to return, such as David Duchovny (Fox Mulder), Gillian Anderson (Dana Scully), Mitch Pileggi (Walter Skinner) and William B. Davis (Cigarette Smoking Man). While we wait for confirmations on even more cast members, we have word that The X-Files original staff writers have signed deals to come back for the six-episode revival. They will each write and direct one episode apiece, with Glen Morgan also serving as an executive producer alongside series creator Chris Carter.

Unfortunately, another writer from the original series, Vince Gilligan, who went on to create Breaking Bad and Better Call Saul, is not expected to return for the Untitled X Files Reboot, which will start production sometime this summer. Other notable writers from The X-Files include Howard Gordon and Alex Gansa (24, Homeland), Tim Minear (American Horror Story), Thomas Schnauz (Breaking Bad and Better Call Saul), Jeffrey Bell (Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.) and Chip Johannessen (Dexter). It isn't known if any of these writers will be returning as well.

RELATED: X-Files Season 11 Is Happening, May Not Debut Until 2017

Chris Carter created the new series and will executive produce with Glen Morgan. It isn't known if Frank Spotnitz, who executive produced the series and the movies The X-Files and The X-Files: I Want to Believe, will return as well. Glen Morgan most recently wrote for the TV series Intruders, while James Wong serves as a writer and executive producer on FX's American Horror Story.